keep the little hands warm – cozy baby/toddler mittens

As I mentioned in a previous post I have made some mittens for my 3 years old daughter. I used the same yarn as for the striped adult mittens. It’s thick and warm and a mixture of acrylic and wool. I used these gorgeous snowfall mittens by Whistle & Ivy (really one of my favorite sites for crochet patterns. Their stuff is all so pretty!) as an inspiration. I didn’t follow the pattern because I had different yarn and I wanted to use hdc instead of dc, but the basic idea is the same. And so here is how my mittens turned out:

I’m thinking about a matching hat – oh man, the kids already got more than enough hats and beanies 😂🙈

Standard

2 thoughts on “keep the little hands warm – cozy baby/toddler mittens

Leave a Reply

